Happy Exploring! 10 Links I Love

Today I made a big market trip, and phew, it tired me out! Pregnancy =P. As I was putting away the groceries, I realized I wanted/needed to learn better techniques for properly storing produce (I linked an article on storage tips below). We don’t have a pantry in our place, so I’m still trying to figure out what is best to do for potatoes, onions, cucumbers, and other items that shouldn’t be stored in the fridge. I’m hoping IKEA has some nifty open storage products, something I definitely want to look into!

  1. Everyday Savings: Simple Tips to Extend the Life of Your Kitchen Sponge (Apartment Therapy) | Cleaning, Sponges
  2. Growing a Minimalist Wardrobe: T-Shirts (Again) (Reading My Tea Leaves) | Wardrobe, Simplicity
  3. How to Air Dry Hair: A Frizz- And Fuss-Free Guide (FP Blog) | Beauty, Hair
  4. Flooring Upgrades for Renters (Apartment Therapy) | Home, Renter
  5. 5 Hardy Hard-to-Kill Houseplants for Apartments with Low Light (Apartment Therapy) | Home, Plants
  6. Storage Tips (Washington’s Green Grocer) | Produce, Storage, Kitchen
  7. Ten Things You Should Upgrade in Your Rental (and Then Take With You) (Apartment Therapy) | Renter, Home
  8. Sunprints for a Sunny Day (Reading My Tea Leaves) | Crafts, Simplicity
  9. How To Clean Your Flip Flops (and Sandals Too!) (Clean My Space) | Cleaning, Shoes
  10. No Guest Room? 5 Tricks to Make Visitors Feel at Home (Apartment Therapy) | Home, Guests

Happy exploring!

Leave a Reply

