How to Reduce Static on Your Linens

Since moving to Colorado, I have been “shocked” many, many times! Especially after doing laundry. Apparently, in a dry environment static shock is very prevalent. So what are ways I can protect myself from the uncomfortable jolt of pain?

Use dryer sheets (I do, but I static still builds up a lot).

Use vinegar (pour about 1/4 cup into the fabric softener dispenser on your washing machine). I’m definitely trying this!

Helpful Sources:

A Laundry Experiment – 10 Ways to Reduce Static Cling (Andrew Dekker)

How Do I Get Rid of Static? (Real Simple)

How to Get Rid of Static Electricity on Clothes (Cleanipedia)

Leave a Reply

